Cancelling Yext

What Happens When I Cancel Yext?


When you cancel your Yext subscription, an estimated 60% of your listings may either disappear or revert to their pre-Yext state (which, in many cases, will include incorrect info).  But no worries! Our team will go through your listings, clean up any inconsistencies that have surfaced on the sit...

View Full Article

How Do I Cancel Yext?


Most users can cancel Yext from their Account Settings page on the Yext website (large enterprises may not have this option). However, this will only prevent your subscription from renewing. Your Yext listings will remain active until the end of your billing period.  Listings need to be fully “re...

View Full Article

When Should I Cancel Yext?


We recommend cancelling Yext (and getting your listings released) about 2-3 weeks before we start our audit process. We’ll be happy to coordinate with you on this to ensure optimal timing. In general, you’ll want to sign up for our Yext Replacement Service about 1 month before your Yext subscript...

View Full Article

Yext Tells Me I Need To "Lock" My Listings, Is This True?


In our experience, this is just a scare tactic from the Yext sales team. The primary “lock” they’re interested in is locking you into your ongoing subscription with Yext. You do not need to worry about locking your listings. Once they’ve been cleaned up properly at the primary sources that feed ...

View Full Article